Who we are

We are the HSE CHO7 Disability Services Team, the Central Remedial Clinic (CRC), Enable Ireland, Kare and Stewarts Care. We are the five lead agencies who deliver the services of the 11 Children's Disability Network Teams (CDNTs) in the Dublin South, Kildare and West Wicklow area. This area is also known as CHO7. 

Community Health Organisation 7 (CHO7)

CHO7 refers to Community Health Organisation 7 which covers Dublin South, Kildare, and West Wicklow. The map below outlines the geographic areas covered by the 11 CDNTs in CHO7.



CHOs refer to how community healthcare services have been grouped together across the country. Community healthcare services include Primary Care (GP, Health Centres etc), CDNTs and Child and Adolescent Mental Health Services (CAMHS). There are nine CHO areas.

Click for larger image


Lead Agencies

Each CDNT is managed by a lead agency. There are five lead agencies in the CHO7 area:

  • HSE CHO7 Disability Services Team
  • Central Remedial Clinic (CRC)
  • Enable Ireland
  • Kare
  • Stewarts Care

You will find the contact details for each of these agencies on our contact page

Children’s Disability Network Teams

CDNTs provide support services to children aged 0-18 years who have complex needs arising from a disability. They work in partnership with families, schools and outside agencies. They use different evidence-based approaches in their work. See this section, Our Teams, to learn more about how CDNTs work with families.

There are 11 CDNTs in the CHO7 area which covers Dublin South, Kildare and West Wicklow. You will find the contact details for each of these teams on our Team pages

See also our Glossary of Terms section for a full list of the commonly used terms you'll find on this website.